Categorized | BlogRank, News

Virginia Blog Rankings – Part III – Local Ranking

We released Part I of the ranking of Virginia Political Blogs based on dollar value and Part II based on Global Ranking. The next part ranks the same blogs on Local standing. As before, here are the standings of ALL political blogs, followed by the Right leaning blogs and then the left leaning ones, all sorted by local standing.

It must be noted that some blogs do not rank (for whatever reason) on a Local Standing level. These were assigned a fictitious ranking of 10 million, but denote N/A.

All Virginia Blogs by Local Ranking:

All Virginia Political Blogs Ranked By Local Ranking
Rank Blog Name Local Rank Blog URL
1 Vivian Page 43245 http://blog.vivianpaige.com/
2 Bearing Drift 44538 http://www.bearingdrift.com/
3 Virginia Right! 67745 http://www.varight.com/
4 Blue Virginia 89519 http://www.bluevirginia.us/
5 Not Larry Sabato 99594 http://notlarrysabato.typepad.com/
6 Shad Plank 123627 http://hrblogs.typepad.com/
7 VB Dems 162132 http://vbdems.org/
8 Va Social Conservative 183374 http://vasocialconservative.blogspot.com/
9 Barticles 226295 http://barticles.mytimesdispatch.com/
10 NoVa Town Hall 262037 http://novatownhall.com/
11 Mosquito Blog 299022 http://mosquito-blog.blogspot.com/
12 Yankee Phil 339167 http://yankeephil.blogspot.com/
13 ProgressiveDem 350517 http://blog.progressivedem.com/
14 Too Conservative 389216 http://www.tooconservative.com/
15 Virginia Conservative 389245 http://virginiaconservative.wordpress.com/
16 Schilling Show Blog 405674 http://blog.schillingshow.com/
17 SWAC Girl 420551 http://swacgirl.blogspot.com/
18 Citizen Tom 471213 http://citizentom.com/
19 Va Virtucon 555976 http://virginiavirtucon.wordpress.com/
20 Cat House Chat 570535 http://www.cathousechat.com/
21 Project Virginia 662642 http://projectvirginia.com/
22 Rick Sincere Thoughts 712222 http://ricksincerethoughts.blogspot.com/
23 Black Velvet Bruce Li 10000000 http://www.bvbl.net/
23 The Recovering Politico 10000000 http://therecoveringpolitico.blogspot.com/
23 Rappahannock Republic 10000000 http://rappahannockrepublic.wordpress.com
23 PW Conservative (Verticalis) 10000000 http://www.pwconservative.net/
23 From On High 10000000 http://blogfromonhigh.blogspot.com/
23 Disrupt the Narrative 10000000 http://disruptthenarrative.wordpress.com/
23 On The Right in Va 10000000 http://www.ontherightinva.com/
23 Off K Street 10000000 http://offkstreet.blogspot.com/
23 Dogwood Pundit 10000000 http://dogwoodpundit.blogspot.com/
23 Bacon’s Rebellion 10000000 http://baconsrebellion.blogspot.com/
23 Coarse Cracked Corn 10000000 http://coarsecrackedcorn.blogspot.com/
23 Moon Howlings 10000000 http://www.moonhowlings.net/
23 Mason Conservative 10000000 http://masonconservative.typepad.com/
23 J’s Notes 10000000 http://jsnotes.com/
23 I’m Surrounded by Idiots 10000000 http://www.imsurroundedbyidiots.com/
23 Fishersville Mike 10000000 http://fishersvillemike.blogspot.com/
23 Deo Vindice 10000000 http://jatticus.wordpress.com/
23 Delmarva Dealings 10000000 http://www.delmarvadealings.com/
23 Crystal Clear Conservative 10000000 http://www.crystalclearconservative.com/
23 The American Civil War 10000000 http://www.civilwar-online.com/
23 The Richmonder 10000000 http://www.the-richmonder.com/
23 Armchair Generalist 10000000 http://armchairgeneralist.typepad.com/
23 The Toxic Mud Pit 10000000 http://sunversuswind.com/
23 X Curmudgeon 10000000 http://xcurmudgeon.blogspot.com/
23 Without Supervision 10000000 http://stevensrmiller.com/
23 What IS Right for Virginia 10000000 http://southeastvirginia.blogspot.com/
23 Waldo Jaquith 10000000 http://waldo.jaquith.org/
23 Va 5th District 10000000 http://va5thdistrict.blogspot.com/
23 Va Patriot 10000000 http://virginiapatriot.com/
23 Virginia Dem 10000000 http://virginiadem.wordpress.com/
23 United Conservatives 10000000 http://unitedconservatives.blogspot.com/
23 Tim Boyer 10000000 http://timboyer.blogspot.com/
23 Tidewater Liberty 10000000 http://tidewaterliberty.wordpress.com/
23 The Green Miles 10000000 http://thegreenmiles.blogspot.com/
23 Shaun Kenney 10000000 http://shaunkenney.com/
23 Tertium Quids 10000000 http://tertiumquids.blogspot.com/
23 Right Side Va 10000000 http://rightsideva.blogspot.com/
23 Roanoke Valley Republicans 10000000 http://roanokevalleyrepublicans.blogspot.com/
23 Scott’s Morning Brew 10000000 http://scottsmb.com/
23 Skeptical Observer 10000000 http://skepticalobservor.blogspot.com/
23 Snapped Shot 10000000 http://snappedshot.com/
23 Roanoke Slant 10000000 http://roanokeslant.blogspot.com/
23 SW Va Law Blog 10000000 http://swvalaw.blogspot.com/
23 The Right Wing Liberal 10000000 http://rightwingliberal.wordpress.com/
23 The 28th Amendment 10000000 http://28thamendment.wordpress.com/
23 The Bulletproof Monk 10000000 http://thebulletproofmonk.blogspot.com/
23 The Contemporary Conservative 10000000 http://thecontemporaryconservative.blogspot.com/
23 The Farm Team 10000000 http://www.farmteam.org/
23 The Lee Brothers 10000000 http://theleebrothers.wordpress.com/
23 Red NoVa 10000000 http://rednova8.com/
23 Strictly Va 10000000 http://strictlyva.blogspot.com/

Right leaning blogs ranked by Local Ranking:

Virginia Conservative Blogs By Local Ranking
Rank Blog Name Local Ranking Blog URL
1 Bearing Drift 44538 http://www.bearingdrift.com/
2 Virginia Right! 67745 http://www.varight.com/
3 Va Social Conservative 183374 http://vasocialconservative.blogspot.com/
4 NoVa Town Hall 262037 http://novatownhall.com/
5 Yankee Phil 339167 http://yankeephil.blogspot.com/
6 Too Conservative 389216 http://www.tooconservative.com/
7 Virginia Conservative 389245 http://virginiaconservative.wordpress.com/
8 Schilling Show Blog 405674 http://blog.schillingshow.com/
9 SWAC Girl 420551 http://swacgirl.blogspot.com/
10 Citizen Tom 471213 http://citizentom.com/
11 Va Virtucon 555976 http://virginiavirtucon.wordpress.com/
12 Cat House Chat 570535 http://www.cathousechat.com/
13 Project Virginia 662642 http://projectvirginia.com/
14 Rick Sincere Thoughts 712222 http://ricksincerethoughts.blogspot.com/
15 Crystal Clear Conservative 10000000 http://www.crystalclearconservative.com/
15 PW Conservative (Verticalis) 10000000 http://www.pwconservative.net/
15 On The Right in Va 10000000 http://www.ontherightinva.com/
15 Mason Conservative 10000000 http://masonconservative.typepad.com/
15 J’s Notes 10000000 http://jsnotes.com/
15 Fishersville Mike 10000000 http://fishersvillemike.blogspot.com/
15 Dogwood Pundit 10000000 http://dogwoodpundit.blogspot.com/
15 Rappahannock Republic 10000000 http://rappahannockrepublic.wordpress.com
15 Delmarva Dealings 10000000 http://www.delmarvadealings.com/
15 Shaun Kenney 10000000 http://shaunkenney.com/
15 Black Velvet Bruce Li 10000000 http://www.bvbl.net/
15 Bacon’s Rebellion 10000000 http://baconsrebellion.blogspot.com/
15 The American Civil War 10000000 http://www.civilwar-online.com/
15 Disrupt the Narrative 10000000 http://disruptthenarrative.wordpress.com/
15 From On High 10000000 http://blogfromonhigh.blogspot.com/
15 Deo Vindice 10000000 http://jatticus.wordpress.com/
15 The Bulletproof Monk 10000000 http://thebulletproofmonk.blogspot.com/
15 The Toxic Mud Pit 10000000 http://sunversuswind.com/
15 Va 5th District 10000000 http://va5thdistrict.blogspot.com/
15 Va Patriot 10000000 http://virginiapatriot.com/
15 United Conservatives 10000000 http://unitedconservatives.blogspot.com/
15 Tim Boyer 10000000 http://timboyer.blogspot.com/
15 Tidewater Liberty 10000000 http://tidewaterliberty.wordpress.com/
15 Roanoke Slant 10000000 http://roanokeslant.blogspot.com/
15 The Right Wing Liberal 10000000 http://rightwingliberal.wordpress.com/
15 Roanoke Valley Republicans 10000000 http://roanokevalleyrepublicans.blogspot.com/
15 The Contemporary Conservative 10000000 http://thecontemporaryconservative.blogspot.com/
15 The Recovering Politico 10000000 http://therecoveringpolitico.blogspot.com/
15 Tertium Quids 10000000 http://tertiumquids.blogspot.com/
15 SW Va Law Blog 10000000 http://swvalaw.blogspot.com/
15 Strictly Va 10000000 http://strictlyva.blogspot.com/
15 Snapped Shot 10000000 http://snappedshot.com/
15 Skeptical Observer 10000000 http://skepticalobservor.blogspot.com/
15 Scott’s Morning Brew 10000000 http://scottsmb.com/
15 Right Side Va 10000000 http://rightsideva.blogspot.com/
15 Red NoVa 10000000 http://rednova8.com/
15 The Lee Brothers 10000000 http://theleebrothers.wordpress.com/

And Left Leaning Blogs by Local Ranking:

Virginia Liberal Blogs Ranked By Local Ranking
Rank Blog Name Local Rank Blog URL
1 Vivian Page 43245 http://blog.vivianpaige.com/
2 Blue Virginia 89519 http://www.bluevirginia.us/
3 Not Larry Sabato 99594 http://notlarrysabato.typepad.com/
1 Shad Plank 123627 http://hrblogs.typepad.com/
5 VB Dems 162132 http://vbdems.org/
6 Barticles 226295 http://barticles.mytimesdispatch.com/
7 Mosquito Blog 299022 http://mosquito-blog.blogspot.com/
8 ProgressiveDem 350517 http://blog.progressivedem.com/
9 Coarse Cracked Corn 10000000 http://coarsecrackedcorn.blogspot.com/
9 I’m Surrounded by Idiots 10000000 http://www.imsurroundedbyidiots.com/
9 Moon Howlings 10000000 http://www.moonhowlings.net/
9 Off K Street 10000000 http://offkstreet.blogspot.com/
9 The Farm Team 10000000 http://www.farmteam.org/
9 Armchair Generalist 10000000 http://armchairgeneralist.typepad.com/
9 The Richmonder 10000000 http://www.the-richmonder.com/
9 The Green Miles 10000000 http://thegreenmiles.blogspot.com/
9 Virginia Dem 10000000 http://virginiadem.wordpress.com/
9 Waldo Jaquith 10000000 http://waldo.jaquith.org/
9 What IS Right for Virginia 10000000 http://southeastvirginia.blogspot.com/
9 Without Supervision 10000000 http://stevensrmiller.com/
9 X Curmudgeon 10000000 http://xcurmudgeon.blogspot.com/
9 The 28th Amendment 10000000 http://28thamendment.wordpress.com/

About Tom White

Tom is a US Navy Veteran, owns an Insurance Agency and is currently an IT Manager for a Virginia Distributor. He has been published in American Thinker, currently writes for the Richmond Examiner as well as Virginia Right! Blog. Tom lives in Hanover County, Va and is involved in politics at every level and is a Recovering Republican who has finally had enough of the War on Conservatives in progress with the Leadership of the GOP on a National Level.

2 Responses to “Virginia Blog Rankings – Part III – Local Ranking”

  1. Wow, I share a very populated spot with a great many blogs with excellent content. I am humbled to be counted among those peers.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

Tom White Says:

Nothing is more conservative than a republican wanting to get their majority back. And nothing is more liberal than a republican WITH a majority.

Sign up for Virginia Right Once Daily Email Digest

No Spam - ever! We send a daily email with the posts of the previous day. Unsubscribe at any time.
* = required field

Follow Us Anywhere!

Archives